Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Let's Talk about Queen Mary I

I am excited to invite you to participate in a chat on Queen Mary over at the Tudor Society. The expert talk - featuring yours truly - is live now, so you can watch that before the live chat commences on Friday, January 25th.

Here are the times in different time zones:

London, UK - Friday 25th January at 11pm
Madrid, Spain - Saturday 26th January at 12am
New York, USA - Friday 25th January at 6pm
Los Angeles, USA - Friday 25th January at 3pm
Sydney, Australia - Saturday 26th January at 10am


I look forward to discussing all things Queen Mary with you!

11 comments:

  1. It will amuse you to know that when i visited Spain, the guide said Mary I wasnt buried with Philip because she was Protestant!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Ha! **Mary rolls over in her grave.**

      Delete
    2. This comment has been removed by the author.

      Delete
    3. Was Mary queen consort of Spain as well?

      Delete
    4. Once Philip became King of Spain on the death of his father, yes.

      Delete
  2. i ma her great great nephew her sister is my grandmother her father is great grand father

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

      Delete
    2. You must mean someone else. Neither Mary nor either of her siblings had children.

      Delete
    3. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

      Delete
  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete